Ripping up the asphalt

So, a dozen days ago, people around the world did a variety of things to mark 10/10/10.

My niece held her 10th birthday party.

And in South Africa they dug up a section of disused tennis court and used it instead to grow vegetables and indigenous plants.

Afterwards the filmmaker said, “Making this film was arguably one of the best experiences I’ve had in all of the 18 years of being alive… The people I’ve met and the friends I’ve made I’ll forever cherish – the entire project changed my perspective completely. From thought-provoking discussion afterwards to a complete rethink of how I want to live. It is something I will remember for the rest of my life, and this film pays homage to everyone fighting for a difference.”

I hear the land under the Maltings car parks used to be allotments, or was it a market garden…?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

